Community, Care, Pathway, Development, Success

Business Partnership Packages

Coterie Group Charter


Project 37

The Dragon Club was formed in 2013 by a group of 10  business men, all past players of the Bentleigh Football Club and all passionate about the club. The members, most of whom did not have time to dedicate to the  club full time wanted to find a way to support the club in their own time and utilizing their own specialist skills.

The Dragon club operates outside of the football club and does not run the club, committee or football department. The Dragon Club’s focus is on business partnerships, marketing and sponsorship. Building and growing an extensive network of business partnerships, products and services.

Through this we seek to not only benefit the Bentleigh Football Club but also create pathways and opportunities for young men and women in our community. We also seek to contribute to the community through charitable donation and our own provident fund.

The Dragon Club will be the major driver behind a Season Launch each year and continue the long and much loved tradition of the sponsors lunch and ever growing Dragon Club business lunch.

Current Dragon Club Coterie Group Members

Office Bearer Positions. 2018

Chairman –  Brett Marshall – Managing Director Cambridge Plumbing P/L

Vice Chairman/ Communications –  Aaron Clough – National Account Manager Samsung Australia

Treasurer –  Mark Eyles – Chartered Accountant . Partner, Lochlan Partners.

Secretary – Lisa Grainger – Teacher Holmesglen Tafe

Financial Controller – Ross Hall – Bank Manager CBA

Major Business Lunch co-ordinator – Bruce Fox – Sales Director Premium Communications

Sub official positions

Sponsorship Director – Paul Dimattina – Managing Director Dimattina Coffee P/L


Russel Holmesby –  Sports Journalist

Ron Roberts –  Managing Director John Barnes and Co Locksmiths

Greg Clough – Founder and owner of Onyx Group

Peter Pirera – Director of associated print management

Glenn Richards – Telstra Manager

Scott Kennedy – Business owner Sound storm entertainment


Inaugural Members: Paul Dimattina, Greg Clough, Alan Jenkin, Aaron Clough, Mark Eyles, Barry Cloke, Ross Hall, Bruce Fox, Paul Jemmison, Brett Marshall